Events

VIEW: summary | month | week | day | details
 
 
 

Celebrate Aging Week!

Saturday, September 22, 2018 - Saturday, September 29, 2018
08:00 AM - 05:00 PM


Celebrate with us!

Age 50 and Better

Join Clark-Lindsey and the Urbana Park District for Champaign County's 5th annual Celebrate Aging Week. Formerly known as Active Aging Week, Celebrate Again Week was started in 2003 by the International Council on Active Aging. Since its conception, Celebrate Aging Week events have advocated for healthier, more active lifestyles in adults over 50, and seeks to challenge society's diminished expectations of again. Each day of the week will revolve around a wellness-related theme.

Day Event
Sat, Sep 22 Emotional Wellness: Feel Good Fest with OSF Healthcare & Free lunch
Sun, Sep 23 Spiritual Wellness
Mon, Sep 24 Intellectual Wellness: Trivia at Rafters
Tue, Sep 25 Occupational Wellness: ENCORE Career & Opportunity Expo at Lodgic
Wed, Sep 26 Environmental Wellness: Bye Bye Birdie outdoor movie night at Clark-Lindsey
Thurs, Sep 27 Physical Wellness: Zumba Gold Trial class at Phillips Recreation Center, and Free Wellness Day at Clark-Lindsey
Fri, Sep 28 Social Wellness: Happy Hour at Harvest Market
Sat, Sep 29 Finale Event: Celebrate Aging Festival at Clark-Lindsey

 

Events will be taking place all over the Champaign-Urbana community, so be sure to attend the kickoff lunch event at Clark-Lindsey Village on Saturday, September 22nd to pick up your "passport" and learn about the various opportunities offered throughout the week! For more information and to RSVP, visit https://clark-lindsey.com/celebrateagingweek.